promo

Réserver en ligne


Supportive, alternative, eco-responsible, fair, inclusive: let us explain our commitments which are also about cooperation, partnerships and support.

Travel differently in Paris

The Zazie is developing an alternative to urban trips, an off the beaten track experience, anchored in its neighborhood and in Eastern Paris.

Visitors all have their own, good reasons to come to Paris: to visit a magnificent and moving city, to meet relatives and party, to encounter something that feels important to them, and also often to work, to get a training or for a medical appointment… For each traveler, in cooperation with local players, artisans, traders, guides and social entrepreneurs, the Zazie Hotel team strives to facilitate access to a more Parisian, intimate, more human Paris.

And since we cannot invent tomorrow’s sustainable travel on our own, we cooperate with companies which we encourage you to discover in order to enrich your stay: the “Oiseaux de Passage”, “FairTrip”, or, to travel elsewhere: Vaovert, FairBooking, My Ecostay or ATES.

Eco-responsible travel

At Zazie Hotel, our team is committed to:

Limiting our consumption of water and energy: by using low-consumption light bulbs and by offering a less frequent towels and bed linen replacement rate; by installing a loop for the water supply and flow restrictors for faucets and showers.

Reducing our waste production: by limiting individual packaging and single-use materials and installing dispensers for body-care products; by avoiding any form of waste; by practicing selective sorting.

Purchasing responsible products: by offering organic or local food products for breakfasts (Ekibio or Ethicable) and nibbles (Vrai et Bon or Biocoop) and by using eco-labeled cleaning products (Filfa).

Limiting waste and reusing material. Our appliances (washing machines, telephones, televisions) are reconditioned and live a second life under the control of qualified professionals (Sebi, Boréal Hygiène. Our furniture has been mostly found, repaired or reconverted, except for beds and textiles – for hygiene and comfort reasons. We wash our laundry (Clorofil Concept) on site.

Share our Eco-gestures! Use our waste sorting solutions, choose less frequent linen change. Like us, insulate, extinguish, measure, save!

We would like to thank our service providers and suppliers who, with us, take care of the Parisian environment.

TRAVAIL

Fair travel is about achieving greater social inclusion

Under an agreement with the State for Integration through Economic Activity, the Zazie employs and supports people in social or professional difficulty throughout the year, in professional posts such as reception and maintenance. Thanks to our specific organization that favors autonomy, initiative, cooperation and diversity of tasks, we demonstrate that no one is unemployable and that the quality of work is a shared value.

The Zazie Hotel is an Entreprise Solidaire d’Utilité Sociale (Solidarity Company of Social Utility – ESUS). In addition to its social inclusion objective, our management reduces salary scales, limits financial compensation and preserves the company’s durability.

We constantly cooperate with partners in the hotel industry, establishments, subcontractors or service providers, who welcome Zazie employees in immersion or recruit them at the end of their training.

They have talked about the ZAZIE HOTEL:

LCI : At the heart of our differences: Hotel Zazie in Paris promotes solidarity tourism (Video)

France Inter : Carnet de Campagne, France Inter’s program on solutions for the future, dedicates its November 30, 2016 program to Zazie Hotel and solidarity tourism! (Audio)

La Vie : Learn a trade at Zazie

La Croix : An inclusive and responsible hotel in Paris

Le Parisien : The Zazie Hotel is betting on solidarity and alternative tourism

Le Labo de l’ESS : Zazie, the friendly, supportive and Parisian hotel

Deplacements pro.com : Business travelers can show solidarity during their professional trips to Paris

Babel Voyages : The Zazie Hôtel, when social rhymes with sustainable

THEY SUPPORT ZAZIE HOTEL

InvESS IDF, an ESS private equity cooperative, has participated in the Zazie Hotel experience since its creation in 2012.

The City of Paris awarded the project an ESS Trophy in 2012 and largely supported the expansion of the establishment which was completed in 2021, as part of its inclusion, sustainable tourism and accessibility policies.

The Direction Régionale de l’Economie, l’Emploi, le Travail et les Solidarités (Regional Direction for Economy, Employment, Labor and Solidarity) has supported, from the start and every year, the development of integration actions and its activity.

The Ile de France Region supported the first installation work in 2013.

NOS COORDONNÉES - 3 RUE CHALIGNY - 75012 PARIS - TÉL. : +33 1 46 28 10 20 - CONTACT@ZAZIEHOTEL.PARIS
M° REUILLY DIDEROT OU GARE DE LYON

promo

Réserver en ligne


Solidaire, alternatif, éco-responsable, équitable, inclusif : on vous explique nos engagements qui sont aussi des coopérations, des partenariats et des soutiens

Voyager autrement à Paris

Le Zazie développe l’alternative d’un voyage urbain hors des sentiers battus, ancré dans son quartier et dans l’est parisien.

Vous avez de bonnes raisons, bien à vous, pour venir à Paris : visiter une ville somptueuse et en mouvement, retrouver des proches et faire la fête, découvrir des interstices qui vous parlent, et aussi souvent travailler, se former ou se soigner…

Pour chaque voyageur, en coopération avec les acteurs locaux, artisans, commerçants, guides et entrepreneurs sociaux, l’équipe du Zazie Hôtel s’attache à faciliter l’accès à un Paris plus parisien, plus proche, plus familier.

Et comme on ne peut pas inventer tout seul le voyage durable de demain, nous coopérons aux alternatives que nous vous invitons à découvrir pour enrichir votre séjour : les Oiseaux de passage, FairTrip, ou pour partir ailleurs : Vaovert, FairBooking, My Ecostay ou l’ATES.

Voyager éco-responsable

Toute l’équipe du Zazie Hôtel est engagée pour :

Limiter notre consommation d’eau et d’énergie. En utilisant des ampoules basse consommation et en proposant une fréquence adaptée de remplacement du linge de toilette et du linge de lit. En installant un bouclage pour l’alimentation en eau et des réducteurs de débit pour les robinets et les douches.

Réduire notre production de déchets. En supprimant les emballages individuels et tout matériel à usage unique et en installant des distributeurs de produits de soin. En évitant toute forme de gaspillage. En pratiquant le tri sélectif.

Privilégier l’achat de produits responsables. En proposant des produits alimentaires biologiques ou locaux pour les petits-dej (Ekibio ou Ethicable) et les dinettes (Vrai et Bon ou Biocoop) et en utilisant des produits d’entretien éco-labellisés (Filfa).

Limiter le gaspillage et favoriser le réemploi.
Nos appareils (machines à laver, téléphonie, téléviseurs) sont reconditionnés et vivent une seconde vie sous le contrôle de professionnels qualifiés (Sebi, Boréal Hygiène. Notre mobilier est intégralement chiné, réparé, reconverti, à l’exception des lits et des textiles pour des raisons d’hygiène et de confort. Nous lavons notre linge (Clorofil Concept) sur place.

Partagez nos Eco-gestes : utilisez nos solutions de tris de déchets, choisissez vos changements de linge. Isolez, éteignez, mesurez, économisez !

Nous remercions nos prestataires et fournisseurs qui, avec nous, prennent soin de l’environnement parisien.

TRAVAIL

Voyager équitable en favorisant l’inclusion

Sous convention avec l’Etat au titre de l’Insertion par l’Activité Economique, Le Zazie emploie et accompagne toute l’année des personnes en difficulté sociale ou professionnelle, sur des postes d’accueil et d’entretien. Grâce à une organisation spécifique privilégiant l’autonomie, l’initiative, la coopération et la diversité des tâches, nous faisons la preuve que nul n’est inemployable et que la qualité du travail est une valeur partagée.

Le Zazie Hôtel est une Entreprise Solidaire d’Utilité Sociale (ESUS). Outre son objectif social d’inclusion, notre gestion réduit les échelles salariales, limite les rémunérations financières et préserve la durée de l’entreprise.

Nous coopérons en permanence avec des partenaires de la filière hôtelière, établissements, sous-traitants ou prestataires, qui accueillent les salariés du Zazie en immersion ou les recrutent à l’issue de leur formation.

Ils parlent du ZAZIE HOTEL

LCI : Au coeur de nos différences : l’Hôtel Zazie à Paris favorise le tourisme solidaire (Vidéo)

France Inter : Carnet de Campagne, l’émission de France Inter sur les solutions d’avenir, dédie son émission du 30 novembre 2016 au Zazie Hôtel et au tourisme solidaire! (Audio)

La Vie : Apprendre un métier au Zazie

La Croix : Un hôtel solidaire et responsable à Paris

Le Parisien : Le Zazie Hôtel fait le pari du tourisme solidaire et alternatif

Le Labo de l’ESS : Zazie, l’hôtel amical, solidaire et parisien

Deplacements pro.com : Les voyageurs d’affaires peuvent être solidaires pendant leurs déplacements pro à Paris (janvier 2017)

Babel Voyages : Le Zazie Hôtel, quand social rime avec durable (mai 2019)

ILS NOUS SOUTIENNENT

InvESS IDF, coopérative de capital-investissement de l’ESS participe à l’expérience du Zazie Hôtel depuis sa création en 2012.

La Ville de Paris a décerné au projet un Trophée de l’ESS en 2012 et largement soutenu l’extension de l’établissement réalisée en 2021, au titre de l’inclusion mais aussi du tourisme durable et de l’accessibilité.

La Direction Régionale de l’Economie, l’Emploi, le Travail et les Solidarités soutient depuis le début et tous les ans, le développement des actions d’insertion et ses supports d’activité.

La Région Ile de France a supporté les premiers travaux d’installation en 2013.

NOS COORDONNÉES - 3 RUE CHALIGNY - 75012 PARIS - TÉL. : +33 1 46 28 10 20 - CONTACT@ZAZIEHOTEL.PARIS
M° REUILLY DIDEROT OU GARE DE LYON